The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

Rhys Thomas

0

Votes 0

9.00 €

Description and properties
ISBN9781472248145
AuthorRhys Thomas
Publication year2018
PublisherHeadline Book Publishing
Pages352
Languageanglų kalba
Formatpaperback
A laugh-out-loud feelgood novel about an unlikely hero and the woman who saves him.
This is no ordinary love story and Sam is no typical hero…but he is a hero.
Charming, quirky, and absolutely bursting with heart, this is the perfect book club read for fans of The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove, and Eleanor Oliphant.
Sam Holloway has survived the worst that life can throw at you. But he’s not really living. His meticulous routines keep everything nice and safe – with just one exception…
Three nights a week, Sam dons his superhero costume and patrols the streets. It makes him feel invincible – but his unlikely heroics are getting him into some sticky, and increasingly dangerous, situations.
Then a girl comes into his life, and his ordered world is thrown into chaos … and now Sam needs to decide whether he can be brave enough to finally take off the mask.
Both hilarious and heart-warming, this is a story about love, loneliness, grief, and the life-changing power of kindness.
Comments (0)

leave your response

Name*

E-mail

Comment*

* - marked fields are required

loading

Login

Shopping bag

The shopping bag is empty yet

Customers’ help

pagalba@humanitas.lt

Available from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on working days

Join us on Facebook

close
SIŲSTI
email

close